Webinar: Authentication and remote access to e-resources
Join this EIFL webinar to learn about authentication methods for accessing e-resources, including remote access

You are here

NEXT EVENT
Event Date: 17 Jan 2019
Online

In this webinar hosted by the EIFL Licensing Programme, Simon Inger from Renew Publishing Consultants will be talking about authentication and remote access for accessing e-resources.

Simon will explain what remote access is, and go over different ways to set up remote access for your library's users, such as referring URL if your university has its own intranet, or via a third party commercial company. He will discuss different commercial products on offer and their advantages and disadvantages.

Date: 17 January 2019

Time: 10:00 BST / 11:00 CET / 12:00 EET. Check your local time here.

Registration: Will open nearer the time.